Club Awards for 2016-17

By Bryan Weaver | 19/06/2017

During May and June 2017 Llandovery RFC presented its annual Awards for 2016-17 at ceremonies at Church Bank.

Awards presented were as below, and pictures of the presentations can be seen on our website at
Alternatively, click on The Club on the menu bar, then on History, then on Awards, then on the name of the season (this also applies to records for other seasons).

Youth XV Players’ Player of the Year – Iwan Davies 

Youth XV Player of the Year – Tom Davies

2nd XV Player of the Year - Bradley Davies

1st XV Player of the Year and Players' Player of the Year – Stuart Worrall

1st XV Supporters' Player of the Year - Jack Maynard

Most tries scored for 1st XV – Aaron Warren 

1st XV Most Improved Player – Joe Powell

Player Clubman of the Year – Lee Rees

Club Ambassador of the Year – Wyn Jones

Clubman of the Year – David Boorer 

Outstanding Services to the Club – Gareth Salt

Congratulations to all the players, coaches and club staff who contributed to such a successful season across our age groups.

Latest News

  • Neath 32 Llandovery 40


    Llandovery shrugged off the disappointment of the 31-10 defeat at Cross Keys on Tuesday night by claiming an exciting six tries to two win at the Gnoll writes Huw S Thomas.

  • Llandovery Team v Neath


    The Llandovery team for Saturday’s Away Premiership game v Neath, kick off 2:30pm

  • Cross Keys 31 Llandovery 10


    Cross Keys took revenge for their Welsh Cup defeat by Llandovery with a bonus point league win at Pandy Park writes Tom Hughes



    After the bitter disappointment of defeat at the hands of Newport in the Cup semi-final, the Drovers went back to winning ways against Bridgend writes Huw S Thomas



    The Llandovery team for Tuesday’s Away Premiership game v Cross Keys, kick off 7:30pm

llys cennen
Castle Hotel LLandovery
Chem Dry