Hen Borthmyn

Hen Borthmyn, the Drovers’ Former Players Club

Llandovery RFC goes from strength to strength as epitomised by the outstanding achievements of the senior teams (Youth XV, 2nd XV, 1st XV) over recent years.

The Board of Directors continue to support and invest in all levels of rugby and in doing so would like to find a way that it can thank former players for their commitment on the field whilst also enabling you to reinvest some support into our on-going development.

We are also anxious to encourage all our former players to maintain contact with the club, enjoy our on-going success and obtain some recognition for their input which has provided such a strong foundation for today’s players.

With this in mind we would like to invite all our former senior players (Youth XV, 2nd XV and 1st XV) to join Hen Borthmyn, a Former Players Club with the following benefits:

  • Free entry to two designated games per year, including Pre-match refreshments and Post-match reception with players
  • Unique Hen Borthmyn (former players) Club tie
  • Entry into a free draw (amongst Former Players Club Members only) for two Wales International tickets

Membership costs just £30 in the first year and £15 per year thereafter, paid by Standing Order in October of each year.

If you would like to join please print out the form here to provide your Name, Address, Tel No and e-mail address.

Please encourage as many other former players to join now by asking them to complete the form and forward with £30 payment to Llandovery RFC, Church Bank, Llandovery, Carmarthenshire.

Designated Games 2018-19

1. Saturday 8th December 2018, Llandovery RFC v Newport RFC in the Principality Premiership

2. Saturday 6th April 2019, Llandovery RFC v Merthyr RFC in the Principality Premiership

Hen Borthmyn Members


Robin Barlow
Andrew Bury
Brent Cambell
Huw Clarke
Nigel Clarke
Alun Davies
Clive Davies
Ellis Davies
Handel Davies
Huw Davies
John (Bach) Davies
John (Nuneaton) Davies
John Davies
Martin Davies
Mike Davies
Nic Davies
Phil Davies
Simon Davies
Stuart Doel
Charles Evans
Eifion Evans
Eurig Evans
James Evans
Jason Evans
Huw Evans
Keith Faulkner
Danny Griffiths
Richard Griffiths
John Gwynne
Richard Hardy
Stuart Harries
Arnot Hughes
Carwyn Hughes
Eifion Hughes
Hywel James
Carwyn Jones
Derek Jones
Gareth (Twm) Jones
Gareth Milton Jones
Geraint Jones
Rusty Jones
Hefin Lewis
Huw Lewis
Wyn Lewis
John Lilly
Richard Lilly
Alan Morgan
Neville Morgan
Wyn Morgan
Richard Morgans
Eddie Morris
Idris Morton
Martin Phillips
Phil Ratcliffe
Jeff Rees
Martin Rees
Peter Rees
David Ivor Rudge
Alun Thomas
Dai Thomas
Huw Thomas
Iestyn Thomas
Mark Vince
Alan Walters
Aubrey Walters
Gary Watkins
Rhys Watts
Bryan (on behalf of Maurice) Weaver
Hywel Whitney
Alan (Trimsaran) Williams
Aled Williams
Carwyn Williams
Dai Williams
Gareth (Charlie) Williams
Gareth (Dr) Williams
Gareth Williams
Geraint Williams
Geraint Williams
John Williams
Michael Williams
Tony Williams
Wyn Williams
Wyn Williams
Merthyr 14 12 0 2 416 211 59
Pontypridd 14 11 0 3 504 277 54
Cardiff 14 10 0 4 413 272 49
Ebbw Vale 14 10 0 4 298 228 48
Aberavon 14 10 0 4 345 281 46
Rygbi Gogledd Cymru 1404 14 8 0 6 358 281 43
Newport 14 9 0 5 338 335 41
Llandovery 14 8 0 6 399 253 41
Carmarthen Quins 14 7 0 7 312 276 37
Swansea 14 5 0 9 280 310 27
Llanelli 14 4 1 9 297 393 24
Cross Keys 14 3 1 10 317 480 23
Bedwas 13 4 0 9 270 371 22
Bridgend Ravens 13 4 0 9 211 359 22
Bargoed 13 3 0 10 259 443 17
Neath 13 1 0 12 222 469 9