Presentations 2013-14

During August 2014 Llandovery RFC held annual Players’ Award ceremonies at Church Bank.

Guest of honour for the first set of presentations was WRU Head of Rugby (and England Rugby World Cup winner) Josh Lewsey. Making the presentations during the second ceremony was Rob Appleyard, ex-Wales international and ex-Drovers’ coach, and now Player Manager at the Derwyn Jones agency and Director at Appleyard sports consultant Ltd.

The following Awards were presented by Josh Lewsey:

Youth XV Players’ Player of the Year – Harry Millidge

Youth XV Player of the Year – Carwyn Davies

Athletic XV Player of the Year – Gareth Davies (collected on his behalf by teammate Daniel Davies)

1st XV Most Improved Player – Mike Evans

Most tries scored for 1st XV – Sam Soul

Player Clubman of the Year – Bryn Griffiths

Special Award – Geraint Williams who has retired after a decade as the Athletic XV head coach, was presented with a specially drawn caricature

Special Award – Roger James, who has retired after many years of caring for the Church Bank grounds, was presented with a specially drawn caricature

Club Ambassador of the Year was shared between Andrew Jones, Rhodri Williams (collected on his behalf by head coach Lyndon Lewis) and Emyr Phillips (presented by Rob Appleyard with the assistance of Rob’s young son Fraser)

Clubman of the Year was shared between father and sons Eirian Davies, Ioan Davies and Arwel Davies and collected by Ioan and Arwel together with their young children

Outstanding Services to the Club – Bryan Weaver

1st XV Player of the Year, 1st XV Players’ Player of the Year, and Supporters’ Player of the Year were all awarded to Phil Day and presented by Rob Appleyard and Fraser

Rob Appleyard and Fraser accepted from Lee Rees, on behalf of the Club, a Wales 7s jersey worn by Lee